LINKS

The links below will help you organize a trip to the Squamish area. Various rock climbing and general interest links have also been included.

Hotels & Motels
Howe Sound Inn
- http://www.howesound.com/
Sea to Sky Hotel - http://www.seatoskyhotel.com/

Hostels
Squamish Hostel - http://www.squamishhostel.com/

Camping
Alice Lake Provincial Park - http://wlapwww.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/alicelk.htm
Stawamus Chief Provincial Park - http://wlapwww.gov.bc.ca/bcparks/explore/parkpgs/stawamus.htm

Local Real Estate
RE/MAX Sea to Sky Real Estate - Whistler Real Estate
RE/MAX Sea to Sky Real Estate - Squamish Real Estate
RE/MAX Sea to Sky Real Estate - Pemberton Real Estate

Weather and Road Conditions
Highway 99 Road Closure Advisory - http://www.th.gov.bc.ca/seatosky/closures_updates.htm
Highway 99 Road Conditions - http://www.th.gov.bc.ca/roadreports/roadreport.asp?filename=hwy99.txt
Squamish Weather Report - http://weatheroffice.ec.gc.ca/city/pages/bc-50_metric_e.html
Whistler Blackcomb Alpine Forecast - http://www.whistlerblackcomb.com/weather/forecast/index.htm

Guidebooks
Quickdraw Publications (Squamish) - http://www.quickdrawpublications.com/
Whistler Guidebooks - http://www.whistlerguidebooks.com/index.htm

Climbing Gyms
The Edge Climbing Centre (Vancouver) - http://www.edgeclimbing.com/
Cliffhanger Climbing Gym (Vancouver) - http://www.cliffhangerclimbing.com/

Currency Converter
Oanda.com - http://www.oanda.com/

Recreation Centre
Brennan Park Leisure Centre - http://www.squamish.ca/residents/Recreation_and_parks/

Travel Information
Greyhound Bus Service - http://www.greyhound.ca
Squamish Tourism- http://www.tourismsquamish.com/

Climbing Retailers
Climb On - http://www.climbonsquamish.com/
Mountain Magic (Banff) - http://www.mountainmagic.com/
Valhalla Pure Outfitters: Squamish- http://www.squamishgear.com/site/

Traveling With Pets
District of Squamish Dog Pound
- http://www.adoptananimal.ca/profiles/1016
SPCA - http://www.spca.bc.ca/squamish/

Other Activities
Sunwolf Outdoor Centre - http://www.sunwolf.net/
Outstanding whitewater river rafting trips for visitors to Whistler, Squamish & Vancouver - Rafting Whistler

Climbing Sites
Association of Canadian Mountain Guides - http://www.acmg.ca/
Blurr Climbing Clothing - http://www.blurrstuff.com/launcher_nopoop.html
Climbers Access Society - http://casbc.bivouac.com/index.html
Climbing Magazine- http://www.climbing.com/
Five Ten Rock Shoes - http://www.fiveten.com/index.shtml
Fountainbleau Bouldering - http://bleau.info/
Gripped: Canada's Climbing Magazine- http://www.gripped.com/
High Performance Climbing Walls - http://www.climbingwalls.net/
Mammut Ropes - http://www.mammut.ch/intro.asp
Metolius Mountain Products - http://www.metoliusclimbing.com/
Mike Doyle's Site - http://mikedoyle.ca/
Nice Industries: Climbing Holds- http://www.niceclimbing.com/
Outer Quest Adventure Travel Guide: http://www.outerquest.com/
Rock and Ice - http://www.rockandice.com/
Squamish Climbing - http://www.squamishclimbing.com/
TABVAR - http://www.tabvar.org/
Vertical Challenge - http://www.verticalchallenge.org/index.php
8a Nu: Climbing Scorecards- http://www.8a.nu/site2/

Climbing Photographers
Andrew Querner - http://restless-planet.com/
Mark Mason - http://www.markraymondmason.com/
Paul Bride - http://www.paulbride.com/
Rich Wheater - http://www.richwheater.com/


We accept Visa and Mastercard. ©Squamish Rock Guides | Tel: 604-892-7816 | E-mail: info@squamishrockguides.com | site map We accept Visa and Mastercard.